Your Local Government

Township Government

Internationally recognized for its prized cattle, lush vegetation and equestrian farms, King Township is located approximately 30 minutes north of Toronto, stretching from Bathurst Street to just east of Highway 50. Villages included in the Township are Ansnorveldt, Kettleby, King City, Laskay, Lloydtown, Nobleton, Pottageville, Schomberg and Snowball. Nearly 70% of King lands are situated in the protected area of the Oak Ridges Moraine.

The Township of King Municipal Office is located at 2585 King Road, King City, Ontario. 

Hours: Monday - Friday from 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

New Municipal Centre