Community Organizations

The Township is fortunate to have many local organizations and dedicated volunteers that provide so many worth while programs and services for our residents. Many events in the Township of King would not be possible without their generosity of time and commitment. 

Business Associations

King Chamber of Commerce

Angelo Santorelli - President 

Helen Neville - Administrator 

905-717-7199 | info@kingchamber.ca

King City Business & Community Association

Ana Pronio - info@trendsrealtyinc.com
 
Service Organizations

Kettleby Village Association

Aladin Jarrah - jarrah@sympatico.ca

King City Lions Club

Michael Miceli – President

contactus@kingcitylionsclub.com

King Township Foodbank

 

Carol Ann Trabert - President

 

905-806-1125 to leave a message

 

ktfoodbank@gmail.com

 

Nobleton Lions Club

Rick Evans - President

905-859-0114 | rick@rickevans.net

Bob Phillips

416-522-9675 | henryphillips@sympatico.ca

Schomberg Lions Club

Angela Rose - President

schomberglionsclubs@gmail.com

Schomberg Village Association

Charles Cooper

905-939-9297 | amsccontact@gmail.com

Rotary Club of Kleinburg, Nobleton & Schomberg

Rick Kirkham - President

kirkmay@on.aibn.com

Environmental Organizations

Dufferin Marsh

Charles Cooper - cooper@rockley.com

Girl Guides - Nobleton & King City

Lee-Ann Berger - 905-859-1391

Holland Marsh Growers' Association

Jody Mott - Executive Director

905-251-6786 | hmgaexec@gmail.com

King City Trails Association

Wilson Markle - wilson@markle.com

Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority (LSRCA)

905-895-1281 | info@lsrca.on.ca

Nobleton & King City Garden Club

nobletonkingcitygardenclub@gmail.com

@NobletonKingGardenClub

Oak Ridges Trail Association

905-833-6600 | info@oakridgestrail.org

Schomberg Agricultural Society

Cathy D'Alessandro - manager@schombergfair.com

Schomberg Community Farm

schombergcommunityfarm@gmail.com

Schomberg Horticultural Society

Jill Watts-Hayward - President

905-939-2781 | haywatts@yahoo.com

Arts, Heritage & Cultural Organizations

Arts Society King

Lynda Rogers - President

905-833-2331 | info@artssocietyking.ca

Heritage King

Peter Iaboni - piaboni@sympatico.ca

Kingcrafts

info@kingcrafts.ca

King Township Historical Society

Rick Vien

Region of York Quilters Guild

York Region Arts Council

info@yorkregionartscouncil.com

Ice Sport Organizations

King City Skating Club

Evelyn Finn

905-833-5748 | info@kingcityskating.com

Follow us on Social Media:

@kingcityskatingclub (Instagram)

@kingcityfs (Facebook)

King Curling Club

Marnie Deather - Membership Director

registration@kingcurling.com

King Men's Hockey League

Rick Hampton - kmhlhockey@gmail.com

King Township Minor Hockey

Remo Di Giovanni - President

remo.digiovanni@kingminorhockey.com

Julie Kerr - Administrator

416-986-3574 | administrator@kingminorhockey.com

Nobleton Men's Hockey League

Paul Tammasino - paul@cortinakitchens.com

NobleKing Minor Hockey 

Joe Baldessarra - President

Julie Kerr - Administrator

416-986-3574 | administrator@noblekinghockey.com

Nobleton Skating Club

Karlene MacDonald 

905-859-4943 | nobletonskatingclub@outlook.com

Schomberg Cougars Junior Hockey Club

schombergcougars@post.com

@Sch_Cougars

Schomberg Men's Hockey League

Gord Dobson

416-717-2824 | gdobson329@gmail.com

Schomberg Minor Hockey

Ilya Dagenais - ilya.dagenais@kingminorhockey.com

Julie Kerr - Administrator

416-986-9574 | administrator@kingminorhockey.com

Schomberg Skating Club

Lesley Cesana

289-318-0321 | schombergskatingclub@hotmail.com

Outdoor Sport Organizations

Aurora King Baseball Association

Shaun McGuire - akbapresident@gmail.com

King City Tennis Club

Suzanne Millar - President

tenniskingcity@gmail.com

King United Soccer Club

Ivan Rapa - President

president@kingunitedsc.com

Kleinburg Nobleton Soccer Club

Dr. Michael Cianfrone - President

Lucille Abate - General Manager - gm@knsc.ca

Christopher Eveleigh - Director, Technical Development - dir-td@knsc.ca

General Inquries

905-893-3388 | info@knsc.ca

Nobleton Tennis Club

Ann Del Favero - info@nobletontennisclub.com

Seniors' Clubs

King City Seniors' Centre

Franklin Moskoff Q.C. Chairmain - 905-833-0796

Schomberg Club 55+

schombergclub55@gmail.com

For more information on older adult programming and clubs please refer to Older Adult Clubs & Organizations. 

If you would like to add your community group to this list please contact prcadvertising@king.ca​

Resources for local community groups