Sign In

2014 Candidates

logo election.jpg Certified List of Candidates  

 

Office

* indicates Declared Acclamation

Candidate's
Name

Contact
Information

Date
Filed

Mayor

* Acclaimed

Steve Pellegrini

905-841-9312

Email: spellegrini@routcom.com

Website: www.stevepellegrini.ca  

January 3rd, 2014

Councillor Ward 1

* Acclaimed

 Cleve Mortelliti

416-434-4909 (C) 
Email:

cleve@kingcentric.ca  

Website:

www.kingcentric.ca    

March 12th, 2014 

Councillor Ward 2

 Peter Grandilli

905-859-0655 (H)
416-576-9091 (C)
Email:

grandilli@sympatico.ca

 

February 27th, 2014 

​David Boyd

​647-529-8597 (C)
Email:
d.boyd@rogers.com  

Website:
www.daveboyd.ca

​August 19th, 2014
​Joe Buscema

​416-802-3143 (C)
Email:
joe4councillor2014@yahoo.ca
Website:
www.votejoeward2.com

​August 29th, 2014
​Jim Streb​905-859-3516 (H)
647-222-3516 (C)
Email:
streb@sympatico.ca
Website:
www.JimStreb.com
​September 5th, 2014

Councillor Ward 3

 Linda Pabst

 905-859-0268 (H)​
416-559-5089 (C)
Email:
linburt16@hotmail.com

January 28th, 2014 

​John Workman​(905) 859-1423 (H)
(416) 606-1423 (C)
Email:
johnaworkman@aol.com
September 11th, 2014

Councillor Ward 4

 Greg Locke

905-939-7147 (H) 
647-464-4690 (C)
Email:
greg@greglocke.ca​
​Website:
www.greglocke.ca

​April 16th, 2014 

​Bill Cober

​905-939-0600 (H)
Email:
billcober@aol.com  

​​August 14th, 2014

Councillor Ward 5

 Debbie Schaefer

289-221-2472 (C)
Email:

debbie@debbieschaefer.ca  Website:

www.debbieschaefer.ca  

April 7th, 2014 

Anna Roberts​416-931-1261
Email:
anna@mtgarcs.com
September 12th, 2014
​Chris Gafoor​416-720-6191
Email:
chris@chrisgafoor.org
Website:
www.chrisgafoor.org

​September 12th, 2014

Councillor Ward 6

Avia Eek

905-775-7059 (H)
905-955-0800 (C)
Email:

eekFarms@xplornet.com   

January 10th, 2014

 ​Simon Lloyd​289-505-8999 (H)
416-830-2355 (C)
Email:
simonlloyd@ymail.com  
Website:
www.simonlloyd.ca 
​August 26th, 2014

 

"Certified List of Candidates * "
  School Board Trustees 

​ ​(*  NOTE: Trustee positions are filed with the Returning Officers of Aurora and Markham - the list will be updated when certified and notified accordingly, certified marked with an asterisk * )

Trustee – York Region District School Board

* Peter Adams-Luchowski

Email:
McHandyman@ymail.com  

May 26th, 2014 

* ​Liliana Usvat​September 10th, 2014
​* Alex Noudelman​(416) 500-3585
Email:
Alex.Noudelman@gmail.com
September 8th, 2014

Trustee – York Region Catholic District School Board

 * Elizabeth Crowe905-939-8911

Email:
secrowe@sympatico.ca  
Website:
www.elizabethcrowe.ca

 April 1st, 2014
* ​Mark Sullivan​416-846-0085​September 8th, 2014

​Trustee - Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique du Centre-Sud

​Kathleen Beal

​July 15, 2014

 

 

​Sawsan Armanious​906-479-1586​August 7, 2014
​​​ ​Caroline Bourret

​647-801-6463

Email:
Caroline.Bourret@gmail.com

​August 18, 2014
Trustee - Conseil Scolaire Viamonde ​Rene Laurin​July 28, 2014
​Francois Guerin​416-953-5484
Email:
fguerin@rogers.com
Website:
www.francoisguerin.ca
​September 4, 2014

 DISCLAIMER:

This information herein,  including the links to other websites, has been assembled and is provided solely for convenience.  No endorsement of any candidate or of any association, product or service is expressed or implied by any information, material or content referred to or included on or linked from or to this web site. All efforts are made to ensure that the information is accurate at the time of compilation only and the Corporation of the Township of King does not guarantee that the information is accurate or complete or that is current at all times.  The information is not intended to provide professional advice of any king and should not be relied on in that regard.  The Corporation of the Township of King does not warrant any of the information provided on any other website, nor does it assume any responsibility for updating information.  The  Corporation of the Township of King is not responsible in any manner under any circumstances or in any way for any damages howsoever arising out of the use of the information by any party whatsoever.